A Poem About Me

Today’s poem is a biopoem. A biopoem is a way to identify yourself through adjectives, relationships, likes, feelings, fears, needs, what you give to others, a goal, and the place where you live.

 

Deborah
Warm, Funny, Sensitive, Creative,
Daughter of Art and Betsy, sister of Todd and Lisa,
Wife of Kris, mother of Benjamin and Julia,
Who loves writing, snapping pictures, and reading,
Who feels “gooey” around babies, excited while creating, and joyous when singing,
Who fears heights, spiders, and cancer,
Who needs beauty, quiet time, and to create,
Who gives presents, laughter, and hugs,
Who would someday like to be published,
From Eagle Lake, Minnesota,
Goschy

About debbiewritesstuff

I am a wife and mom in Minnesota with more than enough things to think about! For the past two years I have served with AmeriCorps, last year I helped children from grades K-3 with their reading through Minnesota Reading Corps. This past school year I taught social and emotional skills to preschool children through the LEAP Initiative in Southern Minnesota. I've been working on my own writing endeavors for a little while now: a novel that I have put on the backburner and poetry. I have a Master's degree Counseling and Psychological Services. I love history, family stories, taking pictures, singing in the church choir, reading, tracing the family tree, and oh, yes writing. I also love 'likes' and comments on my blog and I am tickled when someone chooses to 'follow me.'
This entry was posted in Poems about Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

