NaPoWriMo Day 7: Song of the Cardinal

For day 7 I took a stab at a form called Tanka.

cardinal feather

Song of the Cardinal

Perched on a high branch

Feathers bright, brighter than blood

The Cardinal whistles

Tweeet tweeet, then whip whip whip whip 

Springtime sounds fill me with Joy

cardinal feather

About debbiewritesstuff

I am a wife and mom in Minnesota with more than enough things to think about! For the past two years I have served with AmeriCorps, last year I helped children from grades K-3 with their reading through Minnesota Reading Corps. This past school year I taught social and emotional skills to preschool children through the LEAP Initiative in Southern Minnesota. I've been working on my own writing endeavors for a little while now: a novel that I have put on the backburner and poetry. I have a Master's degree Counseling and Psychological Services. I love history, family stories, taking pictures, singing in the church choir, reading, tracing the family tree, and oh, yes writing. I also love 'likes' and comments on my blog and I am tickled when someone chooses to 'follow me.'
Aside | This entry was posted in Nature Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

